Holiday home - Meix-devant-Virton - Gîte Gaum'aise

Converted in a small, old farmhouse in Gaume, our small holiday home is located in a charming village at the starting point of numerous cross-border walks (Belgium/France). Maps and routes available. Covered terrace. Baby bed available on request.

Fees

Night, all year € 110,00
Week, all year € 415,00

Additional costs

Bed sheets (per person) € 10,00

Availabilities

Details

Number of bedrooms 0
Number of bathrooms 1
Number of levels 1
Rooms of lodging 1 Sitting/dining room 1 Kitchen area 1 Bathroom
1 Toilet
Indoor appliances Television Wi-Fi
Electrical appliances Microwave
Outside appliances Garden
Setting In the countryside On a road Terraced house
Parking Private parking
Animals accepted No
Smoking allowed No

Beds of the lodging

Sleeping area 1 double bed
Sitting room 1 sofa bed

Theme of lodging

Bikes Welcome

Bikes Welcome

This label is associated with facilities and services adapted for cyclists. Accommodation with this label are within 5 km from the cycling networks (RAVeL, bicycle signage network, etc.), have a covered bicycle storage area, can provide a repair kit or first aid kit if needed and can provide useful information on the cycling network or services for cyclists.

Wallonie Destination Qualité

Wallonie Destination Qualité

This label is a simple and flexible tool to engage the owner in a continuous improvement program for the level of service for tourists. The owner declares to put everything required in place to satisfy your needs, remain attentive to offer you a high-quality service, provide a special and warm welcome, and always take any complaints into account.

Location

Rue Charbeau, 16
6769 Sommethonne (Meix-devant-Virton)

The owners

Pascale BREDA & Thierry MAIRE

It all started several years ago with the training of local guides. For Pascale, this training opened her mind to all the wonderful aspects of the land that has welcomed her since her birth (history, archeology, geology, geography, gastronomy, etc.).
Thierry is a former brewer but also a lover of good food. He will introduce you to his beers and other local specialties.
For Pascale and Thierry, their choice of guest house is obvious. As lovers of their heritage and living life to the full, they had to share their passions at all costs.

Other hostings from this owner

Gîte - Meix-devant-Virton - Gaumaise

Aménagé dans une ancienne fermette gaumaise, notre mini-gîte se situe dans un charmant village au départ de nombreuses promenades transfrontalières (Belgique/France). Cartes et itinéraires à disposition. Terrasse couverte.Lit bébé à disposition.

Tarifs

Nuit, toute l'année 100,00 €
Semaine, toute l'année 375,00 €

Frais supplémentaires

Linge de lits (par personne) 10,00 €

Disponibilités

Détails

Nombre de chambres 1
Nombre de salles de bain 1
Nombre de niveaux 1
Pièces de l'hébergement 1 Salon/salle à manger 1 Coin cuisine 1 Salle de bain
1 Toilette
Equipement intérieur Télévision Wi-Fi
Electroménager Micro-ondes
Equipement extérieur Jardin
Situation A la campagne Hébergement mitoyen Le long d'une route
Parking Parking privé
Animaux acceptés Non
Logement fumeur Non

Couchages de l'hébergement

Chambre 1 lit double
Salon 1 canapé convertible

Thématiques de l'hébergement

Bienvenue Vélo

Ce label est synonyme d’équipements et de services adaptés à l'accueil des cyclistes. Les hébergements labellisés sont tous situés à maximum 5 km d'un réseau cyclable (RAVeL,  réseaux point noeuds...), disposent d'un local sécurisé et couvert, fournissent si nécessaire un set de réparation et une trousse de premiers soins, donnent les renseignements utiles sur les réseaux cyclables et les services aux cyclistes.

Wallonie Destination Qualité

Ce label est un outil de gestion de qualité simple et flexible qui engage le propriétaire dans un processus d’amélioration continue du service offert au touriste. Le propriétaire s'engage à mettre tout en oeuvre pour vous satisfaire, être attentifs à vous offrir un service de qualité, vous assurer un accueil chaleureux et unique, prendre systématiquement en compte vos réclamations. 

Localisation

Rue Charbeau, 16
6769 Sommethonne (Meix-devant-Virton)

Les propriétaires

Pascale BREDA & Thierry MAIRE

Tout a commencé, il y a plusieurs années par une formation de Guides du terroir. Pour Pascale, cette formation lui a ouvert l'esprit sur tous les merveilleux aspects du terroir qui l'accueille depuis sa naissance (histoire, archéologie, géologie, géographie, gastronomie…).
Thierry est un ancien brasseur mais aussi amateur de bonne cuisine. Il vous fera découvrir ses bières et autres spécialités du terroir.
Pour Pascale et Thierry, la maison d'hôtes est une évidence. Amoureux de leur patrimoine, bons vivants, il fallait à tout prix qu'ils partagent leurs passions.

Les autres hébergements du propriétaire