Bed and Breakfast - Chimay - Domaine Marie Astrid

12 km from Chimay, in the native village of Arthur Masson, the Marie Astrid Estate and its vineyard offers 3 guest rooms in a building that dates back to 1888. The table d'hôtes offers quality meals with local products and home-made beer.
More information

Main benefits of the lodgings

  • Online booking
  • Calm setting
  • Local dinner

Bed and breakfast rooms

Blue Skies

3 ears
Bedroom for 2 people - 2 people
More information

Into The Moutains

3 ears
Bedroom for 2 people - 2 people
More information

Sunset

3 ears
Bedroom for 2 people - 2 people
More information

Details

Number of bedrooms 3
Number of levels 2
Rooms of lodging 3 Lounge areas
Indoor appliances Bar Bathrobe DVD player
Desk Free towels and toiletries Hairdryer
Library Multipurpose room Smartphone docking station
Stereo Stove Television
Towels Wardrobe Wi-Fi
Electrical appliances Freezer Refrigerator
Outside appliances Barbecue Electric bicycle recharge point Garden
Garden furniture Open terrace Orchard
Terrace Vegetable patch
Wellbeing Covered outdoor pool
Sports & Leisure Bicycles available Board games Bowls grounds
Game room
Parking Bicycle space Private parking
Animals accepted No
Smoking allowed No

Location

Rue Arthur Masson, 81
6464 Rièzes (Chimay)

Nearby activities

  • Woods 1.0 km
  • Bakery 7.0 km
  • Swimming pool 0.1 km
  • Restaurants 2.0 km
  • Tourist Office 12.0 km
  • Pharmacy 6.0 km

The owner

Baudouin NEIRYNCK

Baudouin Neirynck tried it out as a hotelier, headhunter, university professor and winemaker before becoming the owner and operator of B&Bs. He is divorced and has two daughters, Marie and Astrid, hence the name Domaine Marie Astrid.

After traveling on 3 continents (Europe, Middle East and Asia) for 40 years, he settled down in Rièzes, a small village near Chimay on the French border. 5,000 vines were planted in 2019 but suffered from unexpected late frosts and the heat wave. Other more resistant grape varieties will need to be planted to better withstand the current climatic conditions. The house and its outbuildings were completely renovated in 2020 and 2021 to make 3 comfortable bedrooms as well as a dining room that is decorated with family furniture and other locally sourced items.

With values ​​such as friendliness, personalized hospitality and a natural approach to life and especially in agriculture, here you have a relaxed bed and breakfast with breakfasts and meals made from local produce.

He is also passionate about wine and wine tasting as well as cooking, and offers introductory tasting sessions. Baudouin Neirynck has a PhD, and published "The Grapes of Wine" with Square One editions in New York in 2009.

Chambre d'hôtes - Chimay - Domaine Marie Astrid

A 12 km de Chimay, dans le village natal d'Arthur Masson, le Domaine Marie Astrid et son vignoble offre 3 chambres d'hôtes dans une bâtisse de 1888. La table d'hôtes présente des repas de qualité avec les produits du terroir et la bière maison.
Plus d'infos

Atouts de l'hébergement

  • Réservable en ligne
  • Au calme
  • Table d'hôtes du terroir

Chambres

Blue Skies

3 épis Orientée sud, la chambre bleue offre la vue sur le jardin, la piscine et le vignoble. Décorée en des tons bleu pastel et gris souris. Cette chambre est très tranquille ainsi que reposante pour les yeux.
Chambre double - 2 personnes
Plus d'infos

Into The Moutains

3 épis Orientée au nord, la chambre verte offre un panorama bucolique sur les champs avoisinants. Décorée dans des tons pastels du vert céladon au vert olive.
Chambre double - 2 personnes
Plus d'infos

Sunset

3 épis Rappelant par la couleur des murs en accord avec celle des draps de lits et oreillers le désert. La décoration consiste en des objets africains et une branche de hêtre rouge séchée ainsi qu’un bouquet de graminées.
Chambre double - 2 personnes
Plus d'infos

Détails

Nombre de chambres 3
Nombre de niveaux 2
Pièces de l'hébergement 3 Coins salon
Equipement intérieur Articles de toilette gratuits Bar Bibliothèque
Bureau Chaine Hi-Fi Lecteur DVD
Peignoir Penderie Poêle
Salle polyvalente Serviettes de toilette Station d'accueil pour smartphone
Sèche-cheveux Télévision Wi-Fi
Electroménager Congélateur Réfrigérateur
Equipement extérieur Barbecue Borne de recharge pour vélo électrique Jardin
Potager Salon de jardin Terrasse
Terrasse couverte Verger
Bien-être Piscine extérieure couverte
Sports & Loisirs Jeux de société Salle de jeux Terrain de pétanque
Vélos à disposition
Parking Local à vélo Parking privé
Animaux acceptés Non
Logement fumeur Non

Localisation

Rue Arthur Masson, 81
6464 Rièzes (Chimay)

Activités à proximité

  • Forêt 1.0 km
  • Boulangerie 7.0 km
  • Piscine 0.1 km
  • Restaurants 2.0 km
  • Office du tourisme 12.0 km
  • Pharmacie 6.0 km

Le propriétaire

Baudouin NEIRYNCK

Baudouin Neirynck fut tour à tour hôtelier, chasseur de tête, professeur d’université et vigneron avant de devenir propriétaire et exploitant de chambres d’hôtes. Il est divorcé et a deux filles, Marie et Astrid, d’où le nom Domaine Marie Astrid.

Après avoir bourlingué sur 3 continents (Europe, Moyen-Orient et Asie) pendant 40 ans, il a posé ses valises à Rièzes, un petit village près de Chimay sur la frontière française. 5000 plants de vigne plantés en 2019 ont bien souffert des gelées tardives et de la canicule et il faudra replanter d’autres cépages pour mieux résister aux conditions climatiques actuelles. La maison et ses dépendances ont été complètement rénovées en 2020 et 2021 pour offrir 3 chambres confortables ainsi qu’une salle à manger décorée avec des meubles de famille et d’autres chinés localement.

Avec des valeurs comme la convivialité, l’accueil personnalisé et l’approche organique de la vie en général et l’agriculture en particulier, il offre un style de chambres d’hôtes relax avec des repas faits de produits locaux, tant le petit déjeuner que la table d’hôte.

Passionné par le vin et la dégustation organoleptique en plus de la cuisine, il propose des séances d’initiation à la dégustation. Baudouin Neirynck, équipé d’un doctorat en philosophie, a publié en 2009 un livre « The Grapes of Wine » aux éditions Square One à New York.